Backpacking Teacher

Travel, teaching and things in between. Saigon is the focus for now.

And so begins another long walk on the Camino Frances

with 2 comments

It’s D Day minus four. On Wednesday early morning I’ll step out onto the Pyrenees and begin another long walk to Santiago de Compostela in North Western Spain 800km away. The route we’ll be taking is along the traditional route aka The Camino Frances.

I say we because this time I’ll be walking with my wife of two months who henceforth will be known on this blog as Cheeky đŸ˜› Cheeky has started her own blog at Hanh Trinh Camino but, unless you speak Vietnamese, you’re going to find it hard to follow. Cheeky’s blog will be, I’m pretty sure, the first Vietnamese blog on the Camino de Santiago.

We’re both excited and nervous. You’d think that having done it before I wouldn’t be so nervous but the fact is I know how challenging an undertaking it is. Last time my feet looked like mincemeat by the end. Nonetheless excitement reigns supreme – I can’t wait to start.

20110625-124808.jpg

Written by backpackingteacher

June 25, 2011 at 10:50 pm

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hey
    I am soooo jealous that you are doing the walk again!!
    I was suppose to start my second walk in September, but due to issues at home, that won’t be possible. But at least I can follow you again.
    I am Rita from Under the Milky Way blog. I followed your blog while you walked, and started my walk right after you finished.
    I hope you have good boots this time. Don’t need those problems again
    Congratualtions on your marriage. You are courageous to take a new bride on such an arduous journey. it will be a test, but I am sure you are up for the task.
    I will be following you again.
    Buen Camino
    Rita

    Rita

    June 30, 2011 at 5:42 am

  2. Hi Rita… thanks for following me again. Your blog comments gave me much inspiration last time.

    backpackingteacher

    July 1, 2011 at 1:31 pm


Leave a Reply

