Backpacking Teacher

Travel, teaching and things in between. Saigon is the focus for now.

Waiting on a flight: Saigon to Paris

with 2 comments

Ah Saigon airport and it’s horrendously priced Illy coffee. I quite like the airport here, it’s small, clean and friendly. There’s not much to do but the coffee, though expensive, is decent.

I’ve just checked in – total weight 8.5kg which I think isn’t too bad. About a 1kg of that is trail food, nuts & muesli bars which I’ll wittle down. I will have to add water though so walking weight is close to 10kg. No doubt that’ll soon feel like 100kg 😉


Well about 30 hours or so I should be in St Jean Pied De Port and, all going well, the next morning I’ll be on the Camino. Can’t wait!
— Posted from my phone

Written by backpackingteacher

June 30, 2009 at 6:59 am

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Have a great trip – sounds like a blast! Sorry we weren’t able to meet up before you left! Will you be coming back?

    Sherry Ott

    July 4, 2009 at 12:38 am

  2. hi sherry … yes i´ll be back. Catch up then… I´m currently on the Camino (and if i could find wifi I could update my blog to let ppl know how much of a ball i´m having) … will catch up when i get back?? (around august 6th onwards)

    backpackingteacher

    July 4, 2009 at 9:23 pm


Leave a Reply

