Backpacking Teacher

Travel, teaching and things in between. Saigon is the focus for now.

Some new videos taken from my iPhone – Saigon and Cambodia

with 10 comments

image

I hate carrying a camera around and the few times I’ve carried a video camera I found it a bit unnatural and a hindrance. Lucky for me my iPhone can take both pictures (albeit of dodgy quality as you’ll have seen elsewhere on this blog) and videos. The videos are a bit grainy but I like the fact that my video camera fits easily in my pocket.

When I take videos on my phone it uploads them to an account on a website called livecliq. I’m having a lazy (and slightly hungover) Saturday afternoon so I’ve just posted a couple of new videos there.

 

This one is of my apartment in Saigon’s district 7. http://www.livecliq.net/streams/284892

This one is of the temple of Beng Mealea in Cambodia that I blogged about here. http://www.livecliq.net/streams/285052

This is a video from the top of Mount Bakheng in Cambodia. http://www.livecliq.net/streams/284992

This is a street scene in Saigon. http://www.livecliq.net/streams/284922

The three coconut ladies outside the Opera House. http://www.livecliq.net/streams/284952

Written by backpackingteacher

February 7, 2009 at 10:11 pm

10 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. It’s official, your apartment is the Waldorf compared to my school-supplied place!

    Expatriate Games

    February 8, 2009 at 5:39 pm

  2. just don’t look too closely at it ….. vietnam doesn’t do the details too well ….yet

    backpackingteacher

    February 8, 2009 at 6:46 pm

  3. I agree with Expat… I haven’t seen his place, but I think your apartment looks pretty swell and pretty big too! I love all the multi-colored houses / apartments in your neighborhood.

    jyankee

    February 8, 2009 at 9:03 pm

  4. it is an interesting neighbourhood … from quite poor dwellings to some wealthier ones. The streets are a bit like the Hutongs in Beijing with little shops and hairdressers and places where people line up to watch footbal games …

    backpackingteacher

    February 10, 2009 at 10:29 am

  5. I should add that I have my own place in the city that is quite nice, but the place the school provides is, uh, well maybe I’ll put up some photos of the place once school starts.

    Expatriate Games

    February 10, 2009 at 4:32 pm

  6. EG – yes it’d be interesting to see how provided accommodation compares

    backpackingteacher

    February 10, 2009 at 7:17 pm

  7. Excellent site backpackingteacher.wordpress.com and I am really pleased to see you have what I am actually looking for here: this .. as it’s taken me literally 1 hours and 09 minutes of searching the web to find you (just kidding!) so I shall be pleased to become a regular visitor 🙂

    Expereosupe

    March 5, 2009 at 5:32 am

  8. Thanks for reading the blog Expereosupe

    backpackingteacher

    March 8, 2009 at 12:19 pm

  9. how did you take a video on your iphone?

    lauren

    April 7, 2009 at 1:09 am

  10. You need to have a jailbroken iPhone then using the Cydia app download a program called livecliq.

    backpackingteacher

    April 7, 2009 at 9:59 am


Leave a Reply

