Backpacking Teacher

Travel, teaching and things in between. Saigon is the focus for now.

Flight to Saigon

with 3 comments

img_0347  

Yesterday I flew from Saigon to from Sydney with Vietnam Airlines. The queue to check-in was long and so I didn’t have much time to say my goodbyes before rushing off to battle through the joy that is airport security. After unpacking a thousand and one gadgets in security (I am a bit of a gadget boy) I barely had time to fire off a quick text saying goodbye to friends before having to turn off my phone.

On the plane I sat next to a stunning woman from Danang. We chatted for awhile and I discovered she was a Uni lecturer at the Economics & Business University of Danang. She was img_0349studying in Australia on a Australian Government sponsored scholarship. Bright, friendly and beautiful … I was enjoying myself … and then she introduced me to her husband 😦

Nonetheless a lovely couple and we passed some time chatting about Oz and Vietnam. The flight passed smoothly. The service was friendly and efficient with attendants in striking Ao Dai’s. Overall a good way to arrive in what will be my home for at least 18 months.

Written by backpackingteacher

January 3, 2009 at 12:50 pm

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Well yeah..the hubby thing kinda ruins it eh? LOL… hope your trip went well.. good luck in Vietnam and look forward to your posts there!

    jyankee

    January 3, 2009 at 6:23 pm

  2. Thanks jyankee … so far it’s a buzz…

    backpackingteacher

    January 3, 2009 at 9:47 pm

  3. Looking forward to hearing more!

    Expatriate Games

    January 4, 2009 at 12:27 pm


Leave a Reply

