Backpacking Teacher

Travel, teaching and things in between. Saigon is the focus for now.

My new apartment in Saigon

with 5 comments

 

phu my an apartment in Phu My Hung, Saigon, Vietnam

My apartment in Saigon has just been confirmed and I thought I’d throw up a photo of it. It’s currently occupied but will be ready for me by Jan. It includes furnishings which I’m pretty happy with (except for that weird eagle thingy on the wall – what’s that about?). Looks like a great place – hope the surroundings are interesting and that there’s good food nearby.

The apartment is located in South Saigon in the Phu My Hung area. The school I’m working at is nearby.

Written by backpackingteacher

December 17, 2008 at 2:45 pm

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] members and my boss. After working our way through Saigon traffic they dropped me off at my new apartment. There I met the owners who ran me through how everything worked (including the somewhat kitschy […]

  2. Yeah, I missed this post somehow. Uh, this is like the freakin’ Waldorf Astoria compared to the place my college provides here in China. I really should put up some photos sometime.

    I am now officially considering teaching in Saigon! I figure plenty of photo ops there as well…

    Seriously, this looks pretty good to me.

    Expatriate Games

    January 5, 2009 at 2:47 pm

  3. It is pretty swish … but get too close and you can see that its a bit rough around the edges … the surrounding areas interesting (especially for photos) but is more like the hutongs of Beijing than the streets of back home…but I am pretty greatful for the place I’ve got

    backpackingteacher

    January 5, 2009 at 6:33 pm

  4. I was delighted to see your new apartment came with a wife and wedding photo!

    marisa

    January 8, 2009 at 8:54 am

  5. lol … thankfully that photo went but I do still have a landscaped painting that incorporates a clock and that glows in blue and green 🙂

    backpackingteacher

    January 8, 2009 at 10:35 pm


Leave a Reply

