Backpacking Teacher

Travel, teaching and things in between. Saigon is the focus for now.

A travel map – too many places, too little time

leave a comment »

create your own visited country map

 

When I first started travelling I carried around with me a map of the world. I had the intention of tracing the route of my travels so that one day, in the future I would be able to hang it on a study wall where I could look at it and contemplate on my travels. Things change and I’m not sure where that original map is but this website got my thinking about that map again. So, in memory of my long last map of travels I present to you this rather less exciting (and kinda dull) version of my travels. I notice a few evident gaps that I’d like to fill at some stage. I want to visit the ‘stans. I will fill in Vietnam and no doubt Cambodia and Laos very soon. I always wanted to see Machu Picchu and, looking at this map I’m just going to have to get to more of Africa at some stage. Always so much to see isn’t there?

 

Technorati Tags: ,,,
Written by backpackingteacher

November 16, 2008 at 7:18 am

Posted in map, travel

Leave a Reply

