Backpacking Teacher

Travel, teaching and things in between. Saigon is the focus for now.

My next port of call: Malaysia

leave a comment »

My first real backpacking experience was in Singapore and Malaysia
almost 20 years ago. Since then I’ve returned to the area on numerous
occasions. This was convenient as I worked in nearby Indonesia. It has
always remained one of my favourite travel destinations.

Why? You may ask? Simply put .. it’s the friendly people and the
delicious food. I love a good beef rendang, roti parata or a Laksa.

Now I’m off there again in January and I’m looking forward to
rekindling my old flame … Malaysia. This little post is to just wet
my appetite (oh, and to try posting to www.whereoldbackpackersgotodie.blogspot.com

via the iPhone).

Written by backpackingteacher

December 18, 2007 at 6:28 am

Posted in travel

Tagged with , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

